Subscribe To Our Newsletter | Make a Donation

Planning Commission 101

The Planning Commission for LFUCG approves subdivision plats and development plans and makes recommendations to the Urban County Council for zone change requests. The Commission also reviews and adopts the community’s comprehensive plan.

The Planning Commission is made up of 11 residents of Fayette County. Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor. Two-thirds of the Commission must be citizen members, e.g. not an elected or appointed official or employee of LFUCG.

See List of Planning Commissioners

View Current Text Amendments

View Past Planning Commission Meetings and Agendas

To view subdivision and development plans and zone change requests currently under review:

  • Go to the LFUCG Accela Citizen Portal (you are not required to create an account or log in to view applications)
  • Click on “search” at the top of the page;
  • Click “Planning Applications;”
  • Follow the detailed search information provided on the Planning application page