Fayette Alliance is a non-profit dedicated to achieving sustainable, equitable growth in Lexington-Fayette County through land-use advocacy, education, and research.

As your voice for sustainable growth, we believe that preserving our unique and productive bluegrass farmland, advancing innovative development, and improving our infrastructure are essential to our collective success in Lexington. Through our efforts at government and beyond, Fayette Alliance positively impacts countywide planning and zoning laws and policies – which are the building blocks of a better quality of life, economy, and environment for us all.

Our Vision: Lexington-Fayette County will be the model for sustainable growth by balancing and connecting our vibrant city with our productive and beautiful Bluegrass farmland.

Fayette Alliance works tirelessly to urge our leaders to do the right thing and protect all that makes Lexington-Fayette County extraordinary.

View Fayette Alliance Annual Report

Our Staff

Brittany Roethemeier
Executive Director

Prior to joining Fayette Alliance, Brittany was an associate attorney in Real Estate law at McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, PLLC.

Roethemeier has been working in private practice since 2011 and was named a “Super Lawyer- Rising Star in Real Estate” in 2017, 2018, and 2019. She serves on the Board of Directors of Step by Step, Inc., and is a member of the Transylvania University Young Alumni Council, Friends of the Bluegrass Land Conservancy, and the Leadership Lexington Alumni Association Steering Committee. She is a past member of the Leadership Lexington Youth Steering Committee and the Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Board of Directors. She is a member of the Kentucky Bar Association as well as the American Bar Association.

A graduate of Transylvania University and the University of Kentucky School of Law, Brittany resides in Fayette County with her husband Dean. Brittany is committed to promoting Fayette Alliance’s vital mission.


Ashleigh McGuire
Director of Education and Governmental Affairs

Ashleigh McGuire is a Clark County native who has worked in non-profit public affairs for five years, including work in voter engagement, community outreach, advocacy, governmental affairs, and public policy. She graduated from the University of Kentucky in 2015 where she found her passion for advocacy and education for sustainability and the Lexington community. Prior to joining the Fayette Alliance, Ashleigh served as the Director of Public Affairs for Planned Parenthood in Florida and upstate New York for three years.


Mary Gilbert
Office Manager

Mary joins the team at Fayette Alliance with over twenty-five years of administrative experience in the corporate arena at Ashland Inc. She also has a background with the system office at Kentucky Community and Technical College System, as well as a recent tenure at Three Chimneys Farm. Mary is thrilled to support the charge of Fayette Alliance of sustaining our beautiful farmland and upbeat city.


Madeline Vied
Director of Communications

Madeline Vied has worked in non-profit and association management for more than nine years. Her experience includes work in customer service, public relations, branding, content marketing, and awards management across the travel, technology, and media industries. Prior to joining the Fayette Alliance, Madeline served as PR and Marketing Manager for the Alliance for Women in Media, including their Gracie Awards, an annual bi-coastal event celebrating individual achievement and outstanding programming by, for and about women in TV, radio, and interactive media. Madeline is committed to creating dialogue and sharing the message of sustainable growth to the community she calls home.


Fayette Alliance Inc.
Board of Directors

Jimmy Bell
Price Bell, Jr.
Nicoma Bloodstock
Elisa Bruce
Sandra Noble Canon
The Berry Center
Kip Cornett
Melody Flowers
University of Kentucky
Greg Goodman
Mt. Brilliant Farm
Stan Harvey
Lord Aeck Sargent
Matt Hovekamp
Emerge Contracting
Mary Catherine Jones
Red Mile; Chair, Bluegrass International Cup
Chauncey Morris
John Phillips
Darby Dan Farm
Tom Poskin
Meridian Wealth Management
Walt Robertson
Swinebroad-Denton Inc.
Don Robinson
Winter Quarter Farm
Ken Silvestri
Silvestri Craig Realtors
Knox van Nagell
Mt. Brilliant
Holly Wiedemann
AU Associates
Anthony Wright
Harshaw Trane

Fayette Alliance Foundation
Board of Directors

Ann Bakhaus
Kentucky Eagle Inc.
Gary Biszantz
Cobra Farm
Jimmy Bell
Greg Goodman
Mt. Brilliant Farm
Orrin Ingram
Ingram Industries Inc.
Bill Justice
Justice Real Estate
Sue Masson
Green Lantern Farm
John Phillips
Darby Dan Farm
Don Robinson
Winter Quarter Farm
Bill Shively
Dixiana Farm


Josephine Abercrombie
Pin Oak Stud
Helen Alexander
Middlebrook Farm
Alltech, Inc.
Andover Management Group
Allen Schubert & John Knapp
Ann Bakhaus
Kentucky Eagle
Gary E. & Betty Biszantz
Cobra Farm
Alex G. Campbell, Jr.
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Bill Farish
Lane’s End Farm
Fayette Co. Farm Bureau
David Fennelly
Mountmellick Farm
Greg & Becky Goodman
Mt. Brilliant Farm
Hagyard Equine Medical Institute
Larry & Marsha Hester
Hilaur Farm
Watts & Sally Humphrey
Shawnee Farm
Orrin Ingram
Ingram Industries Inc.
Bill Justice
Justice Real Estate
Keeneland Association
Kentucky Thoroughbred Owners & Breeders
Lisa Lourie
Spy Coast Farm
Deirdre Lyons
Alltech Inc.
Richard & Sue Ann Masson
Green Lantern Farm
Mt. Brilliant Family Foundation
Celeste Neuman
Stonetower Stable
Nancy Polk
Normandy Farm
David & Daisy Pulito
Eugenie Redman
Don M. Robinson
Winter Quarter Farm
Dr. Kim & Rob Rosenstein
Bill & Donna Shively
Dixiana Farm
Mr. David Silverstein
FiveStone Group
Mrs. John Stewart
Stewart Home & School