We want to equip you to advocate for smart growth.

Subscribe to our emails. We will send out calls to action around important Planning and Zoning decisions, as well as ways to stay involved!

Find your Councilmember and let them know you support smart, sustainable, and equitable growth for Lexington-Fayette County.

Join your Neighborhood Association or start a group in your neighborhood if yours is inactive! Smart growth advocates are an important voice in our neighborhoods. 

Participate in Planning Commission meetings and check out their meeting agendas.

Write a letter to the editor to our local media in support of smart growth. Contact us for support!

Attend Fayette Alliance events.

Donate! We are fully funded by donation from people like you. We appreciate your support.

Coming soon: Become a Smart Growth Advocate. Interested in hearing more? Sign up here. You’ll be the first to know when this program goes live.


Fayette Alliance Footer Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) ZOTA


Fiscal Year 2022 Budget and the American Rescue Plan Act Position Statement


LFUCG Government Center Imagine Nicholasville Road Planning Commission Public Hearing